Media Release Te Aroha


First Credit Union (FCU) recognises the significant role it plays within the Te Aroha community and has no intentions of following in the trading bank’s lead to close their Te Aroha branch.

Simon Scott, FCU General Manager said “We believe that it is in the best interests of the community to provide affordable savings and loans options in Te Aroha.”

“It’s a shame that others in the industry aren’t supporting the smaller communities like Te Aroha, something that First Credit Union has been doing for over 65 years now.”

FCU’s branch, located at 156 Whitaker Street is managed by Christine Williams, and is staffed by locals Jill Siddins and Diane Farmer- all of which have many years’ experience in the financial services sector.

“The community that our Te Aroha branch services is unique. We are locals supporting locals” said Christine Williams, Te Aroha Branch Manager.

FCU’s Te Aroha branch is supported by its branch network across the Waikato and Bay of Plenty regions and has been proudly offering products and services to everyday kiwis to help them achieve their financial goals, within their means for over 65 years.